Today’s Scrip-Bit 18 May 2017 Isaiah 1:18.

Isaiah 1:18.   Come now, and let us reason together, saith the Lord: though your sins be as scarlet, they shall be as white as snow; though they be red like crimson, they shall be as wool.

Oh friends, thankfully, in my neck of the woods, another beautiful summer-like day is in the offing! Glory to God! 

Yesterday’s temperature was in the high twenties! Wow! And today is expected to be around the same. We’ll take those early glimpses of summer anytime! And though the wind was a bit blustery yesterday, it wasn’t too hot and humid. 

Oh, I even got to sit on my front porch for the first time this year at minutes to three this morning and quietly commune with nature and my wonderful Creator. It can be so nice and quiet and conducive to communing at that hour of the morning. 

Only problem though, is that the earlier cool breeze suddenly developed into an angry wind and drove me inside after about ten minutes. But I’ll take ten minutes of peace and quiet outside at that hour any day! 

Now here is a li’l something on prayer, I believe I got from Uncle Charles (Charles Stanley) recently. He says that we should ALWAYS ‘Pray with faith, not with sympathy. Wake up with faith, not with worry. Act with faith, not with second guessing.’ 

That means, as Christians, ALL our actions should have faith as their underlying foundation. That’s why the Bible strongly advises: ‘Let us therefore come boldly (confidently) unto the throne of grace, that we may obtain mercy, and find grace to help in time of need.’ (Heb.4:16) 

Yes my people, our High Priest Jesus Christ knows all that we’re going through, for He went through the same temptations and troubles, but without sin. So there’s no need to be wishy-washy when we come to Him in prayer, but with hungry hope and expectant faith.

  And friends, our God is so wonderful that He invites us in our Bit to come and sit and reason with Him. ‘Come now, and let us reason together, saith the Lord: though your sins be as scarlet, they shall be as white as snow; though they be red like crimson, they shall be as wool.’ 

Now which other God is so secure in themselves to ever dream of doing such a thing eh? NONE whatsoever! That just shows the magnanimity and magnificence of the great God we serve and worship! A God who sincerely wants His most beautiful and important creation to repent of their abominable sins and come back to being one with Him. 

Why do you think He went to all that trouble to send His One and Only Son Jesus to die for us eh? He didn’t have to do it, but His heart was so filled with LOVE for us that He would have been terribly unhappy to just leave us as pawns, as easy pickings for Lucifer and his evil doings. 

And it’s not just once that He invited His people to come and reason with Him. Listen to this other time in Isaiah, when the prophet talks about the Lord, the ONLY Redeemer. 

‘Thou hast bought me no sweet cane with money, neither hast thou filled (satisfied) me with the fat of thy sacrifices: but thou hast made me to serve (burdened me) with thy sins, thou hast wearied me with thine iniquities. 

I, even I, am he that blotteth out thy transgressions for mine own sake, and will not remember thy sins. Put me in remembrance: let us plead (contend) together: declare thou (thy case), that thou mayest be justified.’ (Is.43:24-26) 

Yeh friends, even though we bombard the Lord with our sins, and no sincere praise and worship, He is still open to talking and reasoning with us. 

Wow! I don’t see how any man in his right mind could ever pass up such an opportunity nuh, especially when the stakes are so high; eternal life with Jehovah God, or eternal separation from Him. 

Those are the options my brethren, and I can guarantee you that the last one will not be very nice, so why don’t we just be wise and sincerely accept God’s wonderful offer of salvation and eternal life through His Son, our Lord and Saviour Jesus Christ? 

That will put us right over the top! And we have to do it ASAP, meaning RIGHT NOW; for if we die, or Jesus returns before we accept Him as Lord and Saviour, we’re definitely headed for eternal separation. Nuff said. 

So for those of us who are on the right track, let’s go home declaring our Thursday Blessings; the wonderful favour that God has showered down on us. 

In strong and true belief now: ‘I declare that I am blessed with God’s supernatural wisdom and receive clear direction for my life! I declare today that I am blessed with creativity, courage, talent and abundance! I am blessed with a strong will, self-control and self-discipline! 

I am blessed with a great family, good friends, good health, faith, favour and fulfillment! I am blessed with success, supernatural strength, promotion and divine protection! I am blessed with a compassionate heart and a positive outlook on life! 

I declare that any curse or negative word that’s ever been spoken over me is broken right now in the name of Jesus! I declare that everything I put my hands to will prosper and succeed! I declare it today and everyday! Amen!’ 

Now let’s go out and encourage others to walk in those godly blessings with us, as Jesus so emphatically desires. Much LOVE!

…to walk this earthly pilgrimage with Jesus…is to wisely walk the path of salvation and eternal life…

 

 

Leave a Reply

