Today’s Scrip-Bit 11 May 2017 Proverbs 4:1.

Proverbs 4:1.   Hear ye children, the instruction of a father, and attend to know understanding.

Oh my people, I’ve awakened to a somewhat cloudy day in my area. Chuh! Don’t tell me that the bright sunshiny days are done already! 

But yuh know what? Our Lord and Saviour Jesus Christ is out there shining brighter than any noonday sun! Glory Be! He’s always there for us, come rain or shine, snow or sand! 

That’s why I can surrender my life to Him, put my utmost trust in His magnificent grace and mercy. Wow! What a wonderful Lord and Saviour we have my people! One who also intercedes for us at the right hand of the Father in heaven. 

So I don’t understand why people are blaspheming His holy name and turning away from Him. We should all be running to Him to enjoy the most precious benefits in this world of salvation and eternal life! But that’s an individual decision, and each of us will have to answer for our actions at some stage of the game. 

Right now though, I want to share some important advice from Gramps Schuller’s (Dr. Robert H. Schuller) Hour of Power Devotional, titled, ‘Let Your Problems Lead You To God.’ 

And he says: ‘No problem leaves you where it found you. Read this affirmation out loud: “I will be a different person when this problem is past. I will be a wiser, stronger more patient person; or I will be sour, cynical, bitter, disillusioned, and angry. It all depends on what I do with this problem. 

Each problem can make me a better person or a worse person. It can bring me closer to God, or it can drive me away from God. It can build my faith or it can shatter my faith. It all depends on my attitude. I intend to be a better person when this problem leaves me than I was when it met me.” 

Yeh friends, we all have two choices when a problem confronts us, take it to God or take it to Lucifer! But the wiser choice is obviously to take it to God, for He ALONE can solve our problems! 

Lucifer will only increase them by making us sour and bitter and angry. But with Almighty God we will achieve a peace and rest that the world can NEVER give us. Plus, if we take our problems to God, we will always end up being better, stronger and more faithful persons. It’s a win-win situation my brethren! 

And Gramps Schuller ends the session with these words. ‘There are vast untapped resources of faith and talent that can only be discovered in adversity!’ 

And that’s gospel truth folks! What we’re truly made of really comes to the fore when hard times are leaning forcefully on us. So let’s be smart and accept Jesus nuh! Take all our troubles to Him as He so gallantly invites us to do. 

‘Come unto me all ye that are labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you, and learn of (from) me; for I am meek and lowly in heart (gentle and humble): and ye shall find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light.’ (Matt.11:28-30) 

Oh friends, we’d indeed be rather foolish if we don’t take Jesus up on that sensational offer! No other supposed superior power has ever, or can ever make such a promise! 

But unfortunately, we’ll never be able to take Him up on it, unless we’ve been guided by the words of our Bit. ‘Hear ye children, the instruction of a father, and attend to know understanding.’ 

Yes sir, unless we have wise and faithful people around us to teach us about the ONE and ONLY True God Jehovah, we won’t know or be able to accept all the wonderful benefits He has stored up for us. 

But then again, for others to know about Jehovah God, we current and faithful believers have to teach them the precepts, and also live our lives so that they can see living examples of the power and glory of Jehovah God! 

Now hear these immortal words of Bruh David that he ascribes to our God. ‘I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go: I will guide thee with mine eye. Be ye not as the horse, or as the mule, which have no understanding: whose mouth must be held in with bit and bridle, lest they come near unto thee. 

Many sorrows shall be to the wicked: but he that trusteth in the Lord, mercy shall compass (surround) him about. Be glad in the Lord, and rejoice, ye righteous: and shout for joy, all ye that are upright in heart.’ (Ps.32:8-11) 

Yes friends, that’s the kind of stuff we have to look forward to when we put our trust in Jesus Christ! And to further add icing to the cake, let’s declare our Thursday Blessings with joy and true sincerity, celebrating the eternal goodness of our great God! 

As one now: ‘I declare that I am blessed with God’s supernatural wisdom and receive clear direction for my life! I declare today that I am blessed with creativity, courage, talent and abundance! I am blessed with a strong will, self-control and self-discipline! 

I am blessed with a great family, good friends, good health, faith, favour and fulfillment! I am blessed with success, supernatural strength, promotion and divine protection! I am blessed with a compassionate heart and a positive outlook on life! 

I declare that any curse or negative word that’s ever been spoken over me is broken right now in the name of Jesus! I declare that everything I put my hands to will prosper and succeed! I declare it today and everyday! Amen!’ 

Oh what a blessed day my people! But please remember that a blessing is not a blessing until it’s been spoken over someone or something. So having spoken blessings over ourselves, let’s now go out and speak them over others, as Jesus desires of us. Much LOVE!

…oh…it brings such amazing joy to our souls…when the Holy Spirit moves within us…

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

