Today’s Scrip-Bit 25 April 2017 Psalm 97:10.

Psalm 97:10.   Ye that LOVE the Lord, hate evil: he preserveth the souls of his saints; he delivereth them out of the hand of the wicked.

Oh friends, welcome to a wet and dreary Tuesday morning in my neck of the woods! But the spring rains are doing their job; rejuvenating the cold, dry, dead, winter earth, getting it ready for the planting of food to nourish our physical bodies. Just another one of God’s marvellous and miraculous ways of looking after us! 

And though the sun might not be out, the SON is certainly shining in all His brilliant splendour; guaranteeing us, LIGHT, LIFE, LOVE, and the ONLY TRUE WAY to the Father’s heavenly kingdom! 

All Glory and Honour be to our Lord and Saviour Jesus Christ, who sacrificed His sinless life for us on Calvary, then rose triumphantly from the dead on Easter Sunday, totally destroying and defeating Lucifer’s kingdoms of hell, death and the grave! Give Him much thanks and praise my people, for He certainly deserves it! 

Unfortunately, I’m a bit under the weather myself, though I can’t understand why, since I went to bed at a reasonable hour and got up late. But I know that as I keep on writing, the strong and invincible power of our great and wonderful God will eventually permeate my body and soul and bring me the energy that I need to do His wonderful will. 

Wow! What a mighty, generous and merciful God we serve my brethren! That’s why I can’t understand why people, and I mean a lot of supposed Christians are so reluctant to faithfully serve Him! 

They will spontaneously serve Beelzebub, who can’t do anything worthwhile for them, only drag them down into Hades, but answering their Creator’s call takes a whole lot of contemplating. Steups! 

Then we wonder why He doesn’t answer our hurried, insincere prayers in times of trouble. Chuh friends! The Lord our God is not our servant, just there to lavish us with the sinful desires of our hearts! 

We were made to serve and honour, glorify and have good fellowship with Him. That means sticking with Him in both the good and bad times. As our Bit so wisely advises us: ‘Ye that LOVE the Lord, hate evil: he preserveth the souls of his saints; he delivereth them out of the hand of the wicked.’ 

And all of that is indisputable truth! So why the current stampede away from God eh? I really don’t know nuh. Anyway, let’s check out some scripture that corroborates the last part of our Bit: ‘he delivereth them out of the hand of the wicked.’  

Hear the Lord’s assurance to the people of Israel through the prophet Jeremiah if they repent and turn back to Him: ‘Therefore, thus saith the Lord, If thou return, then will I bring thee again, and thou shalt stand before me; and if thou take forth the precious from the vile, thou shalt be as my mouth: let them return unto thee; but return not thou unto them (the heathen). 

And I will make thee unto this people a fenced brazen (fortified bronze) wall: and they shall fight against thee, but they shall not prevail against thee: for I am with thee to save thee and to deliver thee, saith the Lord. And I will deliver thee out of the hand of the wicked, and I will redeem thee out of the hand (grip) of the terrible.’ (Jer.15:19-21) 

Oh friends, what more do we need eh, but to turn from our wicked ways and once more magnify and sincerely worship the Lord God of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob? We have His sincere promise, that should be ALL we need! 

But if you’re not into promises, then listen to an actual saving grace of our mighty God; that of Shadrach, Meshach and Abednego from the fiery furnace of the Babylonian king Nebuchadnezzar. 

The king had ordered the furnace heated seven times hotter than normal, to destroy the three Jewish young men who had refused to bow to a golden idol the king had made. And what happened? 

The fire consumed the men who went to throw them into the furnace. But when the king went to check out the Jewish lads, he was most surprised because they spoke to him, and he in astonishment declared: ‘Lo, I see four men loose, walking in the midst of the fire, and they have no (are not) hurt; and the form of the fourth is like the Son of God (a son of the gods).’ (Dan.3:25) 

And we all know that when the lads came out, ‘upon whose bodies the fire had no power, nor was a hair of their head singed, neither were their coats changed (garments affected), nor the smell of fire had passed on them.’ (Dan.3:27) 

Oh my people, if the Lord did that way back then, why do we think He cannot do it now eh? Because our faith is not strong enough! And this miracle even caused the heathen Babylonian king to later declare: 

‘Blessed be the God of Shadrach, Meshach, and Abednego, who hath sent his angel, and delivered his servants that trusted in him, and have changed (frustrated) the king’s word, and yielded their bodies, that they might not serve nor worship any god, except their own God. 

Therefore I make a decree, That every people, nation, and language, which speak against the God of Shadrach, Meshach, and Abednego, shall be cut in pieces, and their houses made a dunghill (an ash heap): because there is no other God that can deliver after this sort (like this).’ (Dan.3:28-29) 

There’s nothing left to say friends, except that we need to seriously check the level of our faith and see how it compares to those Jewish lads. Now let’s go home, enthusiastically declaring and believing our Tuesday Mantra. 

‘I’m not what I do. I’m not what I have. I’m not what people say about me. I am the beloved of God, that’s who I am. No one can take that from me. I don’t have to worry. I don’t have to hurry. I can trust my friend Jesus and share His LOVE with the world.  Amen!’ 

And if we believe, then let’s put it into action, as we ought to. Much LOVE!

…without true faith…one cannot come to God… 

P.S. Sorry for the lateness of the Bit, but in between I had to go out the street and pick up my tech, for today is music day. Glory be! Much LOVE!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

