Today’s Scrip-Bit 20 April 2017 Proverbs 2:6.

Proverbs 2:6.   In all thy ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct (make smooth, make straight) thy paths.

One more day, one more day in the land of the living my people! Thanks be to God! 

We haven’t seen our names and/or pictures in today’s obituaries, that means the Lord has a purpose for us to be still down here on His planet earth! 

And as faithful followers of His Son and our Lord and Saviour Jesus Christ, I know that we will do our best, exert all our energy and move every mountain to bring His wonderful, merciful and forgiving will to pass. 

Now that leads us directly to this simple but uplifting directive from Gramps Schuller (Dr. Robert H Schuller), which he titles ‘The Mountain Mover’s Prayer.’ We’ve shared it several times before, but it’s one of those prayers that are always applicable to our earthly lives. 

Please pray with me. ‘Lord, when I face a mountain, do not let me quit! Give me the strength to keep on striving until I climb over; Find a pass through, or tunnel underneath. And if my best efforts fail, Give me the patience to stay, and the perception to see the possibilities of turning my mountain into a gold mine with your help. Amen!’ 

Yeh friends, I know that each and everyone of us is facing some kind of unbreachable mountain in our lives right now, and we desperately need some wisdom, help, strength, faith and advice to overcome it. 

And there it is in a nutshell! Seeking God’s help to handle our mountains is the only wise and sensible action in a believer’s armoury! For without Him on our side, remember we can do nothing at all! 

The problem though is that too many of us don’t remember that li’l detail, and we foolishly try to do a lot of stuff under our own power and strength. And finally, when our efforts prove fruitless, then and only then do we turn to God as a last minute solution. 

That’s very unwise my people, because our wonderful Creator and Provider wants us to come to Him for help first, not last, and also in each and every circumstance, not only in ones we feel unable to handle. 

Oh, I know that our innate pride and the supposed wisdom of the world tells us that we must be able to handle our own affairs, but the sad and sorry state of the world, and all those who are trying to do it on their own just proves that supposition is totally wrong. 

And yuh know what friends, I’m here chuckling now, because our God is so wonderful and faithful. Oh give Him endless thanks and praise my brethren! 

And no doubt you’re wondering why I’m chuckling. Well, I’ve been writing so far without a Bit or any idea of where I really wanted to go, and I simply felt lost. So just now I asked, well it’s more like cried out to Him for help to find a Bit, help to climb over my mountain. (smile) 

Then I opened my Bible, and the first words my eyes beheld were those of our Bit. ‘In all thy ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct (make smooth, make straight) thy paths.’ 

Ah my fellow believers, that’s just what we were talking about! So how can I now in all good conscience doubt His everlasting faithfulness eh? I certainly can’t! And I do hope that it goes a long way to convince you of our God’s faithfulness when we sincerely turn to Him for help and advice. 

And one of the best pieces of advice given from one human to another in the Good Book is that from Bruh David to his son Cousin Sol, re the building of God’s temple. 

‘And thou, Solomon my son, know thou the God of thy father, and serve him with a perfect heart and with a willing mind: for the Lord searcheth all hearts, and understandeth all the imaginations of the thoughts: if thou seek him, he will be found of thee; but if thou forsake him, he will cast thee off for ever.’ (1 Chr.28:9) 

Oh my people what wonderful advice! It’s obvious though that not enough of us have given that same advice to our offspring, otherwise so many of them would not be turning away from God today. 

And isn’t it amazing that our Bit comes from the words of Cousin Sol himself. Now hear what he says in the full context of our Bit. 

‘Trust in the Lord with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct (make smooth, make straight) thy paths. Be not wise in thine own eyes: fear the Lord, and depart from evil. It shall be health to thy navel (body), and marrow (strength) to thy bones.’ (Prov.3:5-8) 

Ah my people, if we sincerely take that advice and live up to it, then there’s no doubt that our magnificent and magnanimous God will shower us with our Thursday Blessings! So let’s declare them now nuh, for remember they are not applicable until they are declared over someone or something. 

In sincere sincerity now: (smile) ‘I declare that I am blessed with God’s supernatural wisdom and receive clear direction for my life! I declare today that I am blessed with creativity, courage, talent and abundance! I am blessed with a strong will, self-control and self-discipline! 

I am blessed with a great family, good friends, good health, faith, favour and fulfillment! I am blessed with success, supernatural strength, promotion and divine protection! I am blessed with a compassionate heart and a positive outlook on life! 

I declare that any curse or negative word that’s ever been spoken over me is broken right now in the name of Jesus! I declare that everything I put my hands to will prosper and succeed! I declare it today and everyday! Amen!’ 

Yes friends, now that we’ve declared those heavenly blessings over ourselves, let’s go out and declare them over others nuh, so that they can be spread over all and sundry as Jesus desires. Much LOVE!

…trust and obey…for there’s no other way…to be happy in Jesus…but to trust and obey…

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

