Today’s Scrip-Bit 31 January 2017 Ephesians 6:11.

Ephesians 6:11.   Put on the whole armour of God, that ye may be able to stand against the wiles (evil schemes) of the devil.

Oh boy, it’s Tuesday! Wow! And it’s also the last day of the first month of 2017! 

Brother! Can you believe a whole month has already gone by since the inception of this new year, and we made our ONE Resolution, a very serious resolve to follow Jesus even more closely this year than ever before? Well that’s time for you! 

And I believe the celebrations were enormous. I can’t say for sure, because unfortunately I didn’t participate in them because I was in the hospital. Hn! I don’t think I even knew when the new year began. 

But most importantly, I am still here today, still alive, though not kicking as powerfully as I would like to. (smile) But every day I’m getting better and stronger… all thanks and praise to the wonderful God we serve and worship! And I can’t even praise and glorify Him enough for what He’s successfully brought me through. 

Oh friends, it’s only when you keep hearing about your associates departing this mortal coil – oftimes suddenly and unexpectedly, that you seriously think about your own impending date with your Maker. Only then do you realize how frail and fragile this thing we term life, truly is. 

And it comes home to you even stronger when you suddenly discover serious health problems of which you were totally unaware. And without the Lord’s LOVING-kindness, His drawing it to your attention, you could have made your journey home sooner than you expected.  

Then and only then, do we truly realize the wonders of being alive in God’s great and beautiful universe! We might bitch and complain every day, but when we get even a fleeting glimpse of moving on, especially if we’re not truly ready, it pulls us up short and we seriously begin to contemplate the real meaning of life, of LOVE, and of faith. 

Ah mih people, I’m chuckling here because I don’t know where all of this came from, or where it’s leading to. (smile) I guess though that I’m trying to say, it’s time for us to wake up and seriously smell the roses, the coffee, the dung heap, or whatever! 

Our world is in a serious mess, and with the advent of the new President of the U.S. it only looks like it will get worse. Now isn’t that a scary thought? It surely is! 

Since his first day in office, he’s just gone around causing more divisions, disunity, strife, anger and resentment, not only in the U.S. but all around the globe. Like we didn’t have more than enough of that already. Steups! 

His unwise, unthinking decisions and actions are making others around the world even more anxious and afraid than they already were. And that’s not a good thing. 

He seems to think that he is still running his own business, and all he has to do is snap his fingers and say ‘Jump!’ And everybody will respond, ‘How high Mr. President?’ But we’ve got to rid him of that false notion…and the sooner the better. 

Remember though people, regardless of all the skulduggery that is currently going on in our world, at the end of the day, the Lord God Jehovah is still on His heavenly throne and still in supreme control. 

So He allowed Trump to ascend to such high authority because He has a plan. And I believe that plan is to shake us from our robotic, sedative-like existence. For the only thing that can put a stop to the prevailing insanity is the LOVE Revolution of Jesus Christ! 

Nothing else can stop the marauding hordes of Lucifer in their wild ride for glory. And we, as Christians, as ambassadors of Christ, as brave and battle hardened soldiers in His glorious army, are the ONLY ones who can stop the evil enemy! 

But we first have to come together. Remember in unity there is strength. And above all, we can’t fight a successful battle unless and until we do what our Bit declares. ‘Put on the whole armour of God, that ye may be able to stand against the wiles (evil schemes) of the devil.’ 

Yes mih breddren, before we can do any successful fighting, we have to be dressed in God’s impenetrable armour and be unified, so we can battle the evil one’s strategy of divide and conquer. He’s already had too much success with that divisive strategy, we’ve got to stop him RIGHT NOW, else it will soon be too late! 

My fellow believers in Christ, our Lord and Saviour will soon return, do we want Him to come back and find a fractured, broken down, anemic, defeated church? Or do we want Him to find a powerful, unified, LOVING, compassionate, understanding and victorious body that bears His awesome Name? 

Hopefully it’s the latter. And if so my brethren, then we don’t have a moment to waste in ending all our petty squabbles and selfish, jealous, envious, power hungry behaviour, which is currently plaguing Christ’s earthly body! 

For the LOVE of God my people, let’s get truly serious and begin seeking out the worthwhile and immortal things of God nuh, rather than the worthless, non-lasting things of the world. 

It’s time to truly put on the full armour of God, and diligently and sincerely talk the talk, walk the walk, and fight the fight for our immortal lives! It’s the ONLY way we’ll ever win the battle. 

Now let’s go home strengthened and emboldened by declaring our Tuesday Mantra with much verve and faith. 

All together now: ‘I’m not what I do. I’m not what I have. I’m not what people say about me. I am the beloved of God, that’s who I am. No one can take that from me. I don’t have to worry. I don’t have to hurry. I can trust my friend Jesus and share His LOVE with the world.  Amen!’ 

Friends, in ending, all I can say is, it’s NOW or NEVER! Much LOVE!

…stand up…stand up for Jesus…ye soldiers of the cross…the trumpet call obey…till every foe is vanquished…and Christ is Lord indeed…

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

