Today’s Scrip-Bit 10 August 2016 Psalm 11:4.

Psalm 11:4.   The Lord is in his holy temple, the Lord’s throne is in heaven: his eyes behold, his eyelids try (test), the children of men.

Oh friends, the ole fella’s a bit under the weather this bright and blessed Wednesday morning. Some of the old arthritic pains are acting up today, and a lack of sleep isn’t helping the situation either. Hn, hn! But yuh know what, the ole fella is going to persist, he’s going to continue fighting right to the very end. 

I’m going to do like George Nooks says in his song: ‘Hold on to Jesus and ride out the storm. Ride out the storm. God is with you. You may not feel Him, But you’re not alone. I know you’re hurting. But your morning is coming. So just hold on to Jesus, and ride out the storm.’ 

Oh what words of truth and wisdom my precious people of God! Life’s not easy to successfully navigate, but when we hold on tightly to Jesus, we’re able to ride out each and every storm that blows up in our earthly pilgrimage. 

That’s the beauty of our wonderful Lord and Saviour Jesus Christ! With Him beside us, we can handle anything that comes against us. As Bruh Paul so succinctly but truthfully puts it to the Ephesians: ‘I can do all things through Christ which strengtheneth me.’ (Phil.4:13) 

Yes my believing brethren, ALL things are possible when Christ is working with you!  So if you’re hurting this morning, if you’re in the midst of any storm at all, I strongly advise that you get hold of Jesus, ask for His holy help, and just piggy back on Him, for He has promised to see you through all the difficulties of life. 

Recently we spoke about His Great Invitation: ‘Come unto me, all ye that labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you, and learn of (from) me; for I am meek and lowly in heart (gentle and humble): and ye shall find rest unto your souls. For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light.’ (Matt.11:28-30) 

Ah mih people, there’s no better or greater invitation that has ever been offered in all the long history of mankind! And yuh know what? Those of us who refuse to avail ourselves of that magnificent, most encouraging and uplifting offer are definitely not wise, we’re putting ourselves through much unnecessary travail and trial. 

Life will bring enough of that to us, we don’t need to bring anymore on ourselves. So please remember that whatever we’re going through this morning, Jesus is only a prayer away; call Him, and He will surely come and help you. 

Now let’s declare our Wednesday Wail with much enthusiasm, sincerity and truth. Wailing: ‘Wednesday, Wednesday, Wednesday: I’m so glad to be alive on this Wednesday! Wednesday, Wednesday, Wednesday: Thank God the breath of life is still flowing through me on this Wednesday! I am halfway home. 

My hands are fixed securely on the plough, and I’m not turning back. I’m not looking back at the past, not focusing on what has gone before. But my eyes are fixed straight ahead; straight ahead to a glorious future with Jesus. Glory Hallelujah!’ 

Mama Mia! How reassuring and uplifting is that eh mih people! Wow! Although I’m shuffling along like an old man this morning, (smile) I am still excited to be alive! How good it feels to breathe that godly breath of life, to feel it just coursing through my aching body! 

And yuh better believe, I’m certainly not looking back, because my best days are still out in front of me, they’re all mixed up with the glorious future that Christ has planned for me! 

And all I can shout is ‘Glory Hallelujah! Thank You Lord for being so kind and gracious, so LOVING and compassionate to an ole sinner like me! I LOVE You Lord, and will try my best to be obedient to your word, all the days of my life! Amen!’ 

Yeh friends, if we’re not excited and enthusiastic to be alive, regardless of the difficulties we may be facing, then our connection to Jesus is not right. Please talk to Him, dial up a prayer to Him RIGHT NOW, and let Him help fix it. 

And I’ve been so excited and rambling on so much that we barely have space and time for our Bit. ‘The Lord is in his holy temple, the Lord’s throne is in heaven: his eyes behold, his eyelids try (test), the children of men.’ More exciting and beneficial truth this Wednesday morning my faithful brethren! 

Now let’s see how many scriptures which corroborate our Bit, we can fit into the available space and time we have. And there could be no better place to begin than with Jesus as He talks about oaths. ‘But I say unto you, Swear not at all; neither by heaven; for it is God’s throne: Nor by the earth; for it is his footstool: neither by Jerusalem; for it is the city of the great King.’ (Matt.5:34-35) 

And there’s also no better place to end than with the words of John the Revelator, as he is invited to visit the throne room of the Most High God. ‘And immediately I was in the spirit: and behold, a throne was set in heaven, and one sat on the throne. 

And he that sat was to look upon like a jasper and a sardine stone: and there was a rainbow round about the throne, in sight (appearance) like unto an emerald. And round about the throne were four and twenty seats (thrones): and upon the seats (thrones) I saw four and twenty elders sitting, clothed in white raiment (robes); and they had on their heads crowns of gold.’ (Rev.4:2-4) 

Yes friends, a lot of stuff is happening around the throne of God in heaven. It’s from there that our lowly earth and lives are planned and controlled. Let’s not forget either, that that’s where our Lord and Saviour Jesus Christ is operating from, as He sits at God’s right hand and intercedes on our behalf. Much LOVE!

…all things in the universe bow to the One who made them…He who sits upon His throne in the high heavens…

 

 

Leave a Reply

